No formats currently available for purchase on this release. This may be due to territorial / service restrictions or current stock availability.

Brand New Wayo : Nigerian Afro Funk Boogie Badness

A 2 track afrobeat single () — released October 31st 2011 on Mukatsuku

Mukatsuku Records new release is are two officially licenced stonking afro boogie funk tracks taken from the 1979 holy grail ''Cry For Peace & Love'' album from Nigerian band Mixed Grill.GUYNAMUKAT revisit both tracks from the album repeating the funkier elements of both tracks whilst editing them down to a handy 45 length . The tracks have then been mastered by the legendary Mastering Engineer ,Sean P, who made a series of disco/boogie compilations with Joey Negro and also a best selling compilation called Originals on Claremont 56. These two tracks should surely keep the heat up on the dancefloor with the chilly onslaught on winter just around the corner''.DJ Support so far from Rob Luis (Tru Thoughts),Sofrito Crew,7 Samurai,Sccucci Manucci,Faze Action & many more

charts and club play come from Joey Nego, Ashley Beedle, Dom Servini

Played on latest mixcloud show - Rob Luis Tru Thoughts

Enourmous afro funk monster ! - Simon Lee Faze Action

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.